top of page

DJ Cris Coke giving Independent Artists a Platform with Open Mic Tuesdays

So, as you all may know if you follow me on facebook, I have been searching and searching for some nice talent while here in Greenville, SC. Well, let me say the 1 Mic Tuesday's with DJ Cris Coke (of Ruff Ryders Family), was a good place to start. Of course being a night club, we were able to catch some hip hop artists do their thing and here is some of what we caught.

Happy Being Me.jpg

Hip Hop Artist, Lady J, touched me a grip because her song was called, Happy Being Me, and yall KNOW that is the campaign I have been working on forever! Now, I didnt know what to expect at first, being this was my first time hearing of this artist, but she did her thing, keeping the crowd hype & speaking directly into the face of the artists, crowd and whoever else was within her eye reach. They were vibing steady, letting the groove flow, it was hot. This was a big thing for me, because when she first got up to the mic, Of course, TNG Host, Puddin, was with me and we were wondering what we were about to see. By the end of Lady J's performance, I believe I stopped recording because I was so in tune with the song, along with everyone else in the crowd. I will say, that Lady J, she's an artist that I would have on deck.

Carter Perform.jpg

So, I also heard a guy by the name of, "Carter", he told me to say it 3 times, so I guess, "Carter Carter Carter"? LOL. I am not too sure. HOWEVER, this guy had TONS of energy. As I was sitting back watching the room (because thats what I like to do), I noticed, he was one of the first ones on the dance floor, getting the scene jumping, So I wondered who he was.

Once the show started, he and his partner took the show UP & Heavy! Getting everything flowing just right. So, I wasn't to surprised, when I spoke with a contact at the venue, who says Carter will be touring with Young Thug soon. I hope all ends up well with him.

Phi n Mac Records.jpg

The last group of artists were HOT like Fire. They all are represented by Mack House Records, an independent label outside of Greenville, SC. I did get a chance to network with these guys and it seems that they not only had artists there that night, but there label release is "Empire" filled with individual Bosses, taking the industry by storm through this one label. I am pretty excited about their album release. I will make sure to let you all hear some of their music soon.

Well, if you are an independent in Greenville, SC. this is an open mic that you should try out. I have ONE question though, where are all of my singers, dancers & models???? I am still looking for you! Thanks to everyone for reading the TNG Blog! Share & Tell A Friend!

-Phi

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
Follow Us
bottom of page